New Hair Requires New Make-Up

I recently made a very spontaneous decision to go back to short hair. I just felt like I was starting a new chapter in my life (the adult one…I’m secretly terrified) and in my mind future Lauren–who works at a fashion magazine and is oh so chic–has short hair.

After I’d done it, I was a little freaked out. I had a very brief “Oh my God what have I just done” moment and needed to calm myself down. I dealt with my anxiety by heading straight to the MAC store. After looking around for a bit, I decided that the new, spontaneous and so sophisticated Lauren was someone who wears bright lipstick (old Lauren was not). I tested out a couple of shades before finally settling on the Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Korean Candy, a bright orange-red. It’s my new favourite lipstick. I’ll have to go back in soon to choose a few shades for fall…

