Nailed It?

Who knew a manicure could be so stressful?


Decisions, decisions…

I’m going to be honest, one of the most stressful beauty decisions that I make on a regular basis is what nail colour to put on.

…I might need to explain that one. You see a lot of other beauty choices are rather easy, but choosing a nail colour is a completely different story. There are a lot of things to consider: season, possible upcoming outfits, latest colours released by Chanel, runway trends. It’s a tough choice!

Ok, I realize that nail polish is pretty temporary (you’ll be lucky to go over a week and a half chip-free), but if you’re paying for a manicure you want it to be worth the cost. If you’re doing it yourself, it’s going to take a bit of time and effort so you want to get it right the first time.

In the last two weeks I think I have changed my nail colour about four times…no wait, 5 (at-home manicures are a great procrastination device). Here are my recent choices:

1. A pretty, sheer pink – EssieLike Linen

2. A happy pale blue – EssieLapiz of Luxury

3. A classic cherry red – Deborah LippmannMy Old Flame

4. A…Purple (it’s honestly the only way I can think to describe this one) – Max FactorIntense Plum

5. A deep, dark winey purple (it looks more burgundy in the photo below – EssieSole Mate (my current colour)


The current colour

